No Pain, No Sprain

An Experience of a special kind

On Monday, 14th April 2003, I arrived at the center in Hinterschmidrüti in the late afternoon. Billy came in and I noticed that he had his wrist bandaged and that it had apparently had an accident, so I asked how that happened. He then explained to me that he had had an accident in the forest because a strong branch knocked his legs away and he fell. In the process he severely damaged his left knee, which was badly torn open. He also broke his glasses because his face hit the ground and injured it slightly. Finally he pulled a sprain and a strain on his right hand, wrist and arm when he caught his hand while falling to the ground. An evil that hit him especially hard, because as a one-armed man he was now completely disabled. In addition, this type of injury can last for several weeks until a reasonably complete healing occurs. So Billy had to go to the doctor on Sunday afternoon as an emergency, who fitted him with a wrist stabilization splint. You can imagine what that meant for Billy. And if you know him, you know that this is one of the worst things that could happen to him, because it kept him from all the work.

On Saturday morning, the 19th of April, I came back to the center to work.

Around noon Billy came into the kitchen and – ‘oh wonder’ – his arm and wrist were without bandage. Also his hand and fingers were no longer swollen or discolored, and this six days after the accident. Six days to heal from a severe sprain and strain. I have to say that I have never experienced such an injury before and it is, as everyone who has ever suffered such an injury himself knows, simply impossible. Also his injured knee was completely ok again. But this was only possible with the help of extraterrestrial medical technology, which is many times ahead of ours. Only in this way could this ‘miracle’ happen. No earthly instrument or medicine is able to perform such a miracle today.

And this time I too witnessed one of the many times when group members or passive members or other people could see with their own eyes that here in Hinterschmidrüti the truth is truth and that here, among many other things, things often happen that outsiders can only wonder about; cannot understand the whole thing, because they lack plausible explanations, also regarding the fact that extraterrestrial life really does exist, people from distant worlds, who have found a place in the Semjase Silver Star Center in Hinterschmidrüti, where they sometimes stay. A fact that does not really matter to me personally, because it has been clear to me ever since I can remember that we cannot be the only intelligent life-forms in the entire universe and beyond; it is simply impossible.

And as the experience I have described in relation to Billy shows, we here on Earth, as we always magnanimously and arrogantly believe, are not the most intelligent in the universe – quite the opposite. If we would finally begin to really understand how the interrelationships of being human work and if we would be aware of our own responsibility and realize what our actual task as human beings is, then we would also descend from our ‘high horse’ and begin to see things as they really are. In fact, we are only at the beginning of our long journey of evolution and still have a lot, a lot to learn. Why on earth do we not finally begin to see and accept the real truth in order to move forward consciously?

23rd April 2003, Andrea Grässl, Switzerland


CR 342, Friday, 18th April 2003, 23:24 hrs

Billy:
You flatter me in a very kind way. But it pleases me, and I thank you for it. But I guess you come here because Enjana told you that I had an accident and that I am a bit battered?

Florena:
4. Yes, that is the reason for my visit today, besides the fact that I want to talk to you about some private matters.
5. What happened?
6. Your hand does not look very pleasant.

Billy:
It happened during forestry work, in the early Saturday evening of the 12th of April. A branch snapping back tore me from my legs and threw me to the ground. I injured my left knee and hit the ground with my face, splintering my glasses and slightly injuring my cheek. With my left shoulder I then caught the fall a little more, but also with my hand, whereby I suffered a bloody injury at the ball of my hand and a sprain and strain on my wrist, arm and hand itself. On Sunday the hand, the fingers and the wrist were so swollen and bluish discoloured and also with pain that I could not use the hand any more. As a result, I had to see a doctor on Sunday afternoon as an emergency, who gave me medication and fitted me with a wrist stabilisation splint, which I still wear now, as you can see.

Florena:
7. The hand with its lump looks really bad.
8. I am going to remove the support splint now to heal your suffering.
9. After that I will treat your knee too.
10. That’s it.
11. You still feel pain in your hand?

Billy:
No. Terrific – the lump is gone too.

Florena:
12. Everything is fine now, but you should not overstrain your hand for the next two or three weeks.
13. Now show me your knee. –
14. Here, let me help you …
15. So, this is now also intact again.
16. You should not need the bandage anymore, so you can remove it.

Billy:
The pain and the swelling are gone. Thank you, my dear. Now I can work again without any worries.

Florena:
17. You should take my advice about not straining your hand in the near future.

Billy:
Oh, yes, of course. I will have to take it easy on my hand a little bit, even if it’s hard with all the work I have.

Florena:
18. You should heed my words, dear friend.
19. But that was my visit already, because my duty calls me again.
20. Goodbye – and mark my words.

Billy:
Goodbye, girl. And thank you very much….

Part II

CR 363

Three Hundred and Sixty-third Contact
Sunday, 1st August 2004, 02:00 hrs

Billy:
Welcome and greetings, dear friend. I have been waiting for you for a long time.

Quetzal:
1. Also, I offer you my greetings.
2. Taljda told me that you wish my presence and help.
3. She was talking about an accident that happened to you?

Billy:
That’s right. This hand here …

Quetzal:
4. Yes, you are wearing a support brace, what happened?
5. Unfortunately, I could not come earlier because I am very remotely busy and hardly find time to leave.
6. So I come here now during my rest period.

Billy:
The thing is this: I had an accident on Monday morning, the 19th of July, when I went back to my office in the dark at 00:30 hrs. In doing so, I wanted to go through Eva’s office entrance, in front of which there is a thick foot scraper. An intelligent human being swapped this foot rug with another very thin one in front of the print shop without me noticing, which led to the accident. In front of the print shop I stumbled over the thick foot scraper placed there and fell down to the front. Fortunately, I was able to catch myself with my hand on the right side of the door frame when I slammed my head into the thick door pane, otherwise I would have smashed through the pane with my head and fallen straight in with my neck, which would certainly have slit my throat. So I was lucky, if I may say so, because the misfortune resulted in the little finger of my right hand – as if I still had two – turning backwards and not returning to the correct position. So I had to put my hand under my left armpit and use force to bring the finger back to the correct position. Of course it hurt like hell, and the finger and hand also became enormously swollen. I then tried to get rid of the lump with ice wraps, but I didn’t succeed. On Wednesday, everything was so unbearable that I went to the doctor, who took several X-rays and found that the tendon on my little finger had ruptured and snapped back. He said that the whole thing could not be operated on because the tendon was so thin and that therefore the joints would atrophy due to arthrosis. In addition, the little finger sticks outwards by several degrees and is also compressed, which is why I can’t work with a typewriter or computer. This is the reason why I called Taljda and asked her to come here to seek your medical help, if perhaps you can do something to fix my little finger.

Quetzal:
7. Let me diagnose, but first I need to remove the bandage and the support brace …
8. Yes, that does not look very good.
9. We have to get into my flying apparatus because I only have the necessary equipment there. –
10. Here we are. –
11. Let’s see now – with this device, in which you have to hold your hand, I can see what damage has been done to your little finger and hand. –
12. Yeah, this really doesn’t look good.
13. The tendon is actually torn, just like the vein and muscle ligaments are torn.
14. Two bruises are also visible on the back of the hand, in addition to the fact that the little finger, the ring finger and the wrist are severely compressed.
15. So it is not surprising that you can no longer work with your hand and must be in great pain.
16. Also it is really high time that I give your hand and fingers a treatment, because only one or two days later it would be too late.
17. But now I can rejoin your tendon again and again, but tomorrow or the day after, it would be too late.
18. The finger spreads out 46 degrees, as I can see here on this meter.
19. Without rejoining the tendon, the little finger will not reattach itself to the ring finger.
20. If I would known that, I would have taken the time to get here sooner under any circumstances.
21. Come and sit here, so I can treat your hand … –
22. Yeah, that’s good.
23. Now put your hand into this device, hold it very still, because only then can I make the necessary manipulations.
24. But you will not feel any pain.
25. The swelling will not disappear immediately, nor will the strains of the vein and the muscle ligaments, which is why you will still have pain for the next 14 days to three weeks.
26. It will also be necessary for you to do therapeutic movement exercises with your wrist and fingers several times a day under running water in order to maintain your mobility.
27. You will need running water, which should also be tolerably hot.
28. But now I want to do my work, which will take about half an hour.
29. We can probably have a conversation, whereby I would like to discuss some purely private matters with you, if that is convenient for you?

Billy:
Of course.

Quetzal:
30. Well, then I want to address the following …

Billy:

Quetzal:
31. Your advice is worth a lot to me.
32. I want to thank you for that. –
33. And that’s the end of the treatment.
34. As you can see, the little finger is again in the correct position and is therefore no longer spread out.
35. The tendon is rejoined and functional again and you can also move the finger again.

Billy:
Fine, yes – indeed. It works again. It hurts, but that will pass.

Quetzal:
36. It’s the strains and sprains.
37. They will continue to cause pain for another two to three weeks, because I must not influence this healing process as a result of the tendon treatment, because the tendon may only be properly stressed after about two or three weeks.
38. And so that there is no too great a strain, we should let the strains and sprains heal naturally, because the pain will make you act in such a way that you do not put too much strain on the tendon and the fine tendon gains the necessary time.
39. So, for reasons of reason, I may not heal everything, but only what is necessary to prevent further damage.
40. So you should take care of the hand and especially the little finger and not overstrain it, not even through the daily therapies.

Billy:
Roger that, my friend. My tremendous thanks for your help. When I think that I couldn’t have needed my remaining hand to do my job anymore. Man, I don’t know …

Quetzal:
41. Knowing you, you would have found a way even then.

Billy:
Maybe. But tell me, my friend: About two hours ago you flew with your ship across the sky into the constellation of the Great Bear, and when I called you, because I thought it could be you, you twice made your ship shine brightly. Liesl, Stephan and Madeleine saw that too. But before that, another ship flew ahead at about the same height as yours and then simply disappeared. And after you made your ship light up twice, another ship appeared a little to the right and a little ahead of you – who was flying the other two ships?
—————————————————


Finger Exercises by Bernadette Brand, Switzerland

Between the 20th of July 2004 and the 3rd of August 2004 I had the following e-mail correspondence with Mariann Uehlinger:

21st July 2004, 00:43 hrs
Poor Billy, in addition to his lumbago and conjunctivitis, which thanks to eye drops is now at least on the road to recovery, also thundered (and probably sprained his little finger) at the printer’s door last night when he tripped over the carpet in front of the printer’s. His finger didn’t look nice at all today, so I tried to send Billy to the doctor, but it didn’t suit him at all. At least I made sure that he put on a cold pack so that the thick swelling could go down a bit.

21st July 2004, 07:32 hrs (Answer from Mariann)
Maybe Billy should go to the doctor because of the finger, although he can’t wear a cast or bandage because of the keyboard. That he also always has to do such things when his friends are all on holiday. But maybe there’s someone else present after all, and then the finger is healed again. We will see then.

22nd July 2004, 11:28 hrs
Billy went to the doctor yesterday morning voluntarily because his finger wouldn’t let him sleep. Logically, his finger was not only sore, but a tendon was torn, which is why he now has to wear a plastic splint on his little finger, which is fixed to his ring finger with a bandage. As it can’t be any other way with Billy, we had to remove the bandage twice yesterday, because a small edge stood off from the plastic splint, which cut into his ring finger. Before that he told me that he couldn’t sleep because his ring finger burned and hurt so much – a feat when the stupid edge of the splint cuts into him. So I just cut it off – hopefully it’s better now …

The accident happened because the Sunday service took away the two carpets in front of the print shop and Eva’s office to sweep thoroughly – and then mixed up the two foot scrapers, leaving the thicker one in front of the print shop. Billy then wanted to go back to his office on Sunday night around 00:30 hrs – after he had taken his medication – without turning on the lights in the corridor, and stumbled over the thicker carpet, which he had not expected there. He fell against the printer’s door, on whose frame he could just barely support himself so that he did not slam through the glass insert of the door. In the process he injured his little finger …
You wouldn’t believe how often I get annoyed because our members don’t respect what they take from where or what belongs where. In the kitchen, Eva and I are constantly searching for utensils and dishes and putting them back in the right place. Mindfulness is also trained in such things. I also find it impertinent and inconsiderate not to put things exactly where they were taken. If one is not sure, one could at least ask and thereby, as a second aspect, maintain order.
Accidents like the one that happened to Billy are only caused by carelessness and indifference … And he was lucky in his misfortune, he could just as well have fallen through the glass and then the glass would have cut his throat – what a horror …

22nd July 2004, 11:47 hrs (Answer from Mariann)
Yes, such careless things are really a nuisance, it also makes me sick. It is so thoughtless and thoughtless, after me, the deluge

23.07.2004, 00:45 hrs
Billy’s hand has been bothering me almost half the day today. First I cut his splint because part of it stood up and pressed into his ring finger. Besides, both fingers are still injured, so he has a lot of pain when they are pressed together, which is the case with the bandage. In the meantime he has taken off the splint and smeared his hand with Euceta and stuck a plastic bag over it as protection.
First we looked for a suitable fingerstall, then I wanted to sew one, but found that Eva’s flowery fabric was not the right one for Billy – but it all failed in the end because we didn’t have a suitable tape to tie the fingerstall or better yet the hand.
I went to the drugstore in Turbenthal to find something suitable and finally came home with a waterproof bandage, which Billy didn’t want either.
At the end I wrote two short letters for him, because he can’t work on the computer with his damaged hand and therefore has to take a break, which he obviously doesn’t like very much … (Frankly, I wouldn’t like it either, if I had as much work as Billy, who also works for the Plejaren, who probably expect him to have answered all their questions in detail when they come back in August).

23.07.2004, 07:36 hrs (Answer from Mariann)
You should see me with my smile on my lips. Bulls are very motherly or fatherly as well as stomping and snorting. When I think of my father, how he fought for his brood. Nothing should have come near us. When you think what disastrous effect such a simple, thoughtless rug routine can have. As you imagined yourself, it could have been much worse. Billy is probably on pins and needles until he’s ready to get back to work.
We all still have a lot to learn and we all have to be on our guard to avoid falling into the unfavourable causes of others.

27.07.2004, 2:16 hrs
On Saturday evening I asked Billy if it didn’t bother him when he was writing, if his little finger stood off and he couldn’t pull it on his ring finger anymore. Yesterday he told me that he had called Taljda and asked Quetzal to come and help him with his little finger. I am glad that he finally made up his mind to do so, because I already suggested it to him on Wednesday when he told me about his accident. At that time, however, he declined on the grounds that he could not reach anyone because they were all too far away …

It’s a classic testimony and article situation, and that’s what I told him yesterday, which he laughed at 😉

27.07.2003, 07:06 hrs (Answer from Mariann)
I also asked Billy about his friends, if they could help him. Now he probably really thought he had to do something – especially because we are so persistent! -, because writing with only one hand and then only three fingers and the thumb is a bit tedious right now. I am also very happy that he has decided to get Quetzal over Taljda.

28th July 2004, 07:05 hrs
Yes, at first Billy was very negative, but last night he came specially and told me that Taljda had told him that Quetzal would come to see him on Thursday or Friday to check it out. His finger is really sticking out at an angle of 45-47 degrees and he said that when he tried to press it against the other fingers, it hurt satanically.

28th July 2004, 07:54 hrs (Answer from Mariann)
Maybe you should take a picture of Billy’s finger before Quetzal was there so you can see the difference. Sometimes I wonder what his doctor, Dr. Flachsmann, thinks about his contacts and his uncanny powers of consciousness. He’s got to be aware of that too, right? By the time he reads the book ‘Rebirth… ‘, he will know when he translates the Old Lyran characters.

29th July 2004, 22:33 hrs
Yes, today I took that picture of Billy’s hand. He’s a little disappointed because he has to wait two more days, as Taljda told him tonight.
I also think that the young flasher is informed and I think that as a doctor he should actually show some understanding. I didn’t know that he had received a book from Billy and would read it during the holidays.

30th July 2004, 07:15 hrs (Answer from Mariann)
Does this mean that Quetzal is coming on Saturday or Sunday instead of today or tomorrow? Better a little late than never. But I understand Billy, he’s on fire and he can’t just put his feet up and enjoy the free time; neither could I if I still had so much to do.

1st August 2004, 23:13 hrs
Billy’s hand is fine! Quetzal mended it for him this morning shortly after 2.00 h and it looked really good again when I saw him at noon today. The finger is back to normal and seems to be completely restored, even if it still looks a bit stiff now. Now I am even happier that he asked Taljda to get Quetzal here, because Quetzal told him that he should not have waited another day, otherwise the hand would not have been repairable for him either, because the tendon would have receded too much in the meantime. Since all the muscles and tendons in the hand are very much affected by the accident, Billy, on Quetzal’s advice, has to open and close his hand for 5 minutes a day under hot running water to restore full mobility as soon as possible.
He also got rid of his lumbago, which he has been working on for more than three weeks. Sometimes he walked across the square as if he had shellless eggs under his feet, so the pain in his back seemed to plague him. Although he regularly lubricated his back and put on the cold pack every day for a while, it seemed to me that it got worse rather than better. There is no big point in asking him about his condition in such situations, because he simply says that it is fine, but would never admit how miserable he really feels. The only way to see this is by his face colour, which fortunately can’t yet trivialize as much as he does. I am very happy that Quetzal and Ptaah are taking care of him …

2nd August 2004, 11:23 hrs (Answer from Mariann)
Did you actually photograph the repaired hand again? Surely yes, right?

4th August 2004, 22:38 hrs
I didn’t take a picture of the healthy finger – and you won’t believe it: It’s broken again! What it is exactly, we don’t know yet. If Billy is lucky, he is only very badly sprained or pulled – but it could well be something worse again. He drove off today with Silvano in the old Volvo and wanted to roll up the window, but his little finger got caught in the side pocket of the door, which is broken and a little bit off, and it tore his finger so far back that it was pulled away … It’s like that: Billy is not spared anything, and he was understandably upset about his mishap.

Fortunately, the second accident with Billy’s little finger ‘only’ turned out to be a very severe strain and sprain with some bruising on the innermost phalanx as well as on the back of the hand and on the underside of the palm. He treated the new injury with a medication patch – and after some time he fortunately had everything under control again.

CR 304

Ptaah:
6. Are you in pain, my friend?
7. You move so strangely.

Billy:
Unfortunately my knees have been giving me trouble for about three weeks now. You know, my osteoarthritis. I can no longer stand or walk without much pain, so I bought a medical microwave therapy device in Germany, which should probably arrive this week, then I can treat myself or my knees.

Ptaah:
8. Sit down here and stretch your legs out.
9. … So, yes.
10. One moment, this device diagnoses your suffering. –
11. Aha, especially the left knee is severely inflamed and suffers from a very severe lack of cartilage substance.
12. The right knee is also badly affected.
13. For a moment, this device will give you immediate relief and neutralize the inflammation.
14. … So, how do you feel about your knees now?

Billy:
You only drove over it once with your device – well, actually, I do not feel any pain anymore. I get up and walk around a bit. Great, no more pain and everything seems to be normal again.

Ptaah:
15. Unfortunately it is not, because your arthrosis is very advanced and will cause pain again after some time.
16. I could help you and heal the evil for good if you want.

Billy:
But I do not want that, my friend. You know, I am an earthling and I have to live here and therefore I have to fit into the earthly conditions accordingly. I also do not want more rights than other earthlings. It is enough that you have helped me once again and conjured away my pain and now I can walk decently again.

3 thoughts on “No Pain, No Sprain

  1. Pingback: Live Long And Prosper | Cosmic Love

  2. Pingback: Star Trek Alien Tech | Cosmic Love

Leave a comment